Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

I had David Richardson as my salesman, he was awesome. He is very sweet, and very knowledgeable of the information about the Mazda. I was very impressed with him. He actually sat in the car with us and showed us how to do/work everything. I would definitely ask for him again if I ever buy another car. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Cathleen was wonderful to work with. She made our buying process seamless and made it so easy and enjoyable. We love our new Mazda CX-9 signature. Cathleen went the extra mile to locate the suv we wanted and had it shipped from another dealership. Also, we would like to thank Ms Dorothy for showing us how to use some of the features we didn’t know it had. The entire process was wonderful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Extremely helpful and friendly. No pressure. Ms . Dorothy went out of her way to help us learn about our new car. She was extremely helpful and so nice. She said we could call her anytime we had any questions. Thank you Ms. Dorothy.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2021

Honestly I liked this specific dealership they were fast and to the point I was very happy the whole time and never found myself annoyed or ticked off, I don’t have a positive opinion of the five Star brand itself but this dealership was quite nice. I’m very appreciative of Dorthy she was very happy and always had a great attitude. Overall would buy a car again from them!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

Was definitely impressed with this dealership. Dorothy was an excellent sales person. She is knowledgeable about the Mazda vehicles and a great sense of humor and personality. Would definitely by from her again. She called me back with information that she promised when she said she would.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

I was very impressed with the professionalism of the sales. David was a super excellent sales associate I have never met before. His knowledge, his great attitude towards the potential customer, was very nice. He wasn't pushing, no pressure ( which is very important for us). I recommend him to my friends and colleagues for sure! Thank you very much for helping me find my dream car!

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

Great customer service and I'm pleased with service and one of the representatives will text you to find out how you are doing and do you need anything at all at your visit great job to this people at 5 star mazda in Macon riverside location

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Made purchasing a new car easy and quick. Service was smooth. The fastest process and with no games. Would go back to work with them again!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2021

Rich and his crew does a Magnificent job!I will certainly tell others about bringing there car there for service. Leep up the good work Rich Cook and crew.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

We went there looking to test drive a new CX-9, and really loved the car we drove. The sales associate we talked with, Dorthy, showed us one of the last brand new 2020 models they had left and was able to get the price far below MSRP because they wanted to clear out the remaining 2020 inventory. Ended up with a really nice CX-9 Grand Touring model that the wife absolutely loves that was right at the amount we were wanting to spend. Would definitely recommend buying a vehicle from them.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

Excellent service every time! Rich is awesome and always professional and attentive. I highly recommend Five Star Mazda service department for all your service needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Rich is always professional and direct. He is not pushy about recommendations. He goes out of his way to make sure I am comfortable while waiting. I highly recommend this place

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

I had a hassle free experience which was worth the hour drive from covington ga. My sales person was Dorothy Lamar and she was very knowledgeable and professional. She made my buying experience easy from beginning to end and Dorothy Lamar deserves 10 stars in my opinion for the excellent service I received in purchasing my vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

The service was excellent and the folks we interacted with were helpful and courteous Definitely where we will bring our 2 Mazda’s for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

The service people were very friendly and they repaired my car pretty quickly. I was very pleased to get my car back as soon as I did. However, I (unrealistically?) expected my car to have been washed after spending a significant amount to have it fixed. It’s been a while since I’ve had my car in anywhere for repair, so I realize service practices have changed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2020

I am the owner of my third Mazda bought from Five Star Mazda. For eight years+, Rich has serviced my vehicles. He is always helpful, thorough and a great person in his professional and personal capacities. Thank you for your good work, Rich.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2020

As always, the service was prompt, courteous and very professional. I’ve gotten my oil changes there several times and it is always a very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

Our salesperson, David Richardson was the best! He answered all our questions as well as provided us step by step instructions learning about our car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Great selling experience. Ms. Dot really worked hard to get me into the car of choice. A 2020 Mazda 6 Grand Touring. I am happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

Wonderful experience every time I have my car serviced here. I am treated well by the service staff, and David Richardson always goes out of his way to have a great conversation with me. This time I interacted with Nikki as the service manager, who was quick to answer my questions and give me the prices I needed for a future visit, for a tune-up and a set of new tires. I really appreciate this service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

Great experience. David Richardson was very knowledgeable and extremly helpful to me and explained in detail the features of the car before my test drive. David, Sean and Danny were great team when it came time to purchase. I will definitely recommend the great team there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

First visit here with my new car for oil change. Service was great despite a computer schedule error. I was disappointed that my car wasn’t washed while others were.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2020

Stopped by for An oil change and tire rotation. Service a fast, friendly and affordable!! Would highly recommend! Rich in the service department was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. You can tell their customers are like family to them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

Service is fantastic. Rich did research to solve my issue, consulted with Mazda to ensure repairs would be covered under warranty, arranged for a loaner, got me in and out on time. Many thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

As always the service was excellent. Rich always treat me with such professional and my wife said her wait times are never long. In and out within an hour or two

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2020

Five Star Mazda in Macon has an excellent service department. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The manager goes above and beyond to help his customers. I do not let anyone else work on my CX-5!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2020

Awesome service and very friendly! Everything I was unsure of, Mr. Cook was able to clear up. I felt like I knew them personally when I got there to drop off and pick up my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2020

The was my 2nd vehicle purchase from this dealer. It gets better each visit. David and Dorthy were get and made my buying experience great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2020

Great experience. The staff was really friendly and the wait wasn't bad at all. I would definitely recommend this dealer. Thanks for great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2020

This is an honest and reputable dealership across the board. David is amazing; he is patient, honest and knows everything about his Mazdas. He takes the time to teach you whatever you need to know. The service department also knows their stuff well. My CarPlay was not working well and it was perfectly fixed by a software update the first time I took it in. The CX-5 I purchased here is my second. This SUV is by far one of the best values on the market with the safety features offered only by more luxury brands. The frosting on the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

Very quick and thorough. I am appreciative of their thoughtfulness of my time also pleasant and greeted with a smile and positive attitude. Good job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

Had a great experience dealing with David in the purchase of our new CX9. We got significantlymore information in 30 minutes than we did in over an hour at another dealership. Highly recommend 5 Star Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

As always, service on my Mazda was an easy and quality focused experience. Rich ensured that everything was handled well. His being in the service department was absolutely a factor in my choosing my second Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2020

Dealer is customer conscious, prompt, reliable and friendly. Service manager Rich Cook is an ace. He is proactive, knowledgeable and easy to work with. There are few better

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2020

Seriously the best customer service face of the Service department. Very friendly, great follow up, quick to help you and make sure you're pleased with the experience. Definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2020

I took my car in for a recall and Rich took care of everything. I even had a loaner car while the car was being repaired. It was a great experience from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2020

Rich is the best! Helpful and goes out of his way to make sure things go well for the customer. We broke down driving home to Chicago and Rich worked hard to secure us a rental and expedited the order on parts for the repairs. He and his staff were tremendous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

Five Star Mazda has been my choice of service for my Mazda 6 for 6 years. Since that time I have always had a hassle-free experience and excellent service. Rich Cook is very accommodating and professional and keeps me informed of the service my car needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Mr David Richardson was very good explaining all the features of the 2020 Cx-9. My wife like the way he took time to make sure she understood every single detail about the car. Mazda has all the features of the BMW X5 but at an affordable price

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

Outstanding purchase experience. David kept me informed throughout the process. The price was the lowest of any quotes I received. Very satisfied customer and would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Rich has serviced my Mazdas (now #3 owned) since 2012. Always excellent and helpful. I appreciate his expertise. He is prompt and the service is done quickly. Thank you Five Star and thank you Rich.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Amazing customer service, timely updates. No regrets. I would definitely visit again for all my service needs. Thumbs up to the team at Five star Mazda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Rich is always great! Service is top notch and scheduled wonderfully! His polite and friendly manner is so very welcome--as well as his welcome itself!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

I would buy another car from Dorothy she made my experience if this doesn’t sound funny but easy and fun. She no her business great lady. A lady that make you feel at eases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

They go out of their way to make me satisfied. I appreciate how Rich keeps up with the maintenance needs of my car. I’ve never been concerned about the cost as they’ve always been honest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2020

I had an excellent experience from the moment I drove up. I was greeted by name and invited to the waiting lounge which was well stocked with coffee, water, and drinks. Several people from the dealership checked on me while I was waiting plus I got a text from the service department saying to text them if I needed anything. They checked with me and gave me a price before changing out air filters. I was in and out in a very reasonable amount of time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

Five Star Mazda has treated me with respect, from the moment I walked into the dealership, through the entire purchase, and especially in the Service Department. It has been almost four years since I bought my Mazda3 Grand Touring sedan, and my salesman, David Richardson, still seeks me out to chat when I bring my car in for maintenance. Rich Cook, the Service Manager makes sure my car can continue to take me across country on road trips to visit family and friends. Best experience with a dealership!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

It was wonderful I didn’t have to wait and plus they gave me a free tire rotation. They had coifed diss and water for you while you wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

Great service, reasonably priced and very fast service. They take good care of my car. I would recommend them to anyone needing a good service provider.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2019

David Richardson was so nice and helpful! Took time to explain the car's features to us, helped get everything set up, and made the experience very pleasant! Thank you, David!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2019

I have been a customer for many years and one of the primary reasons is Rich Cook, the service manager. Sales staff is great also but to me its the service after the sale that keeps me as a repeat customer. I have worked with David Richardson and Dorothy Lamar buying vehicles in the past so I always stop in to say hi. Mazda makes amazing vehicles but they do not get the press of Toyota and Honda both of which I have owned in past. Mazda quality keeps me as a repeat customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019

Each time I get my car serviced, I talk with Mr David about just stuff. He is always knowledgeable and entertaining to talk to. I always look forward to it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

Always the best service at the best price and very dependable! I have trusted Five Star Mazda and I have never been disappointed! Let Five Star be your first choice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019

Excellent customer service.. Rich very attentive to provide everything I needed so I could do my work. Courier service was great! Overall very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2019

Dorthy Lamar and Gary Marc made our car purchase smooth and stress free. They both were very knowledgeable about the automobiles and the leading process. Dorthy was pleasent, knowledgeable about all the features. We will recommend to all of our family and friends to shop at Five Star Mazda in Macon Ga.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2019

Steve Freeman and Dorthy Lamar are great at what they do at Five Star. They very professional and knew about the vechile we purchased and had serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2018

After searching the web for a Mazda Miata that met my desires, I found one at Five Star. I emailed William, who immediately responded. We set a time and date to test drive the car. Upon arrival, my wife and I were introduced to Dorothy, who is very knowledgeable about the Miata. A test drive, paperwork and keys were quick to follow. We had a great experience at Five Star Mazda with William and Dorothy—they are a dynamic duo!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2018

I wasn't even in the market for a Mazda but William Gresham and Dorthy Lamar SOLD ME and I am so happy with my purchase! I will definitely be going back to them for all my vehicle needs! Thank you so much guys!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2018

I am a very impatient person and not always the easiest to work with but William and Dorothy were nothing but professionals. They're both very experienced and answered every question I had... without thumbing through a reference or asking someone else. I never write reviews but my wife and I had an awesome experience and we definitely recommend Five Star!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2016

I called Five Star Mazda when I found out Riverside Ford was sending my vehicle over there for some engine codes. I talked to Rich and informed me that Brian would be the only one to touch it. I can't wait to have my baby back and have the ability to enjoy it! I trust Brian to work on my car and probably the only one within Five Star! Update: Love having my baby back. Absolutely happy with the service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2015

I went to another dealership that tried and failed to meet my needs. I went to fivestar Mazda and they made things so easy. They got to the price I wanted and found the car I wanted I couldn't be happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2015

I had being looking everywhere for a MX 5 Club Straight shift. My son in law put me in touch with Dorothy Lamar who found me the exact car I was looking for. Ms. Lamar is very professional and efficient, but is also very personable and is easy to work with. I live in Birmingham, Al. and have never met Ms. Lamar, but from our dealings over the phone I feel like I know her well. If ever I am in the market for another car, she will be the first person I contact because I know she will do her ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2015

I have purchased two cars from Five Star Mazda's Dorothy Lamar. She is without a doubt the friendliest, most helpful car sales person I have done business with. She is very patient and will explain anything that you ask her to. She is also very knowledgeable about the cars that she sells. The car that I wanted was on sale, but I couldn't get to the dealership until a few days after the sale was over. Dorothy (and her sales manager) still got me the sale price for my car. Five Star also gave me more for my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2015

Recently purchased a 2015 Mazda CX-5 online. The sales person was Steve Glawson and his manager was Brad Campbell. Both were excellent to deal with. Other dealers told me they would try to ?bait & switch? on the price quoted to me, but that was not the case. They delivered on every promise they made with no surprises. Steve was friendly, knowledgeable about the product, and very patient during the price negotiation. He didn't pressure us at all, answered all questions and did a great job going over all the details during the vehicle turnover. Drove 275+ miles to this dealership......

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2014

My sales person, Dorothy Lamar, was great to work with. I Negotiated the price of the vehicle via telephone calls and emails and Dorothy had all the paperwork ready to go and waiting for me when I got to the dealership. She honored the deal we worked out without question. This dealership has gone out of their way to take care of me. I drove 85 miles to buy my new vehicle from them and got a great deal, better than any deal from any other dealer around Atlanta. I would recommend them to all of my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review